I have been a fan of this series since discovering them a few years ago. After all, I’m a music industry vet whose life revolved around contemporary tuneage for so many years. OK I’ll say it- I’m a music snob. So finding nursery rhyme tunes for our son to enjoy that won’t make mommy’s head explode is imperative.

Mother Goose Rocks is a collection of music parody songs that your kids will love, and you will be able to tolerate! That’s because they are traditional nursery rhymes melded with today’s chart-topping songs.

There are a bunch of videos and mp3 samples on the website. Parody artists include: Green Day (my favorite!), Madonna, Gwen Stefani, Dave Matthews and many more. What I don’t know is if the artists themselves approve. If you do, please let me know. Do yourself a favor and click on the link to get a smile.

Leave a Reply

