Here’s a great tip from reader, Cathleen:

I find it helpful to be prepared for long wait times due to flight delays. I bring a thin, but large blanket that I can spread out for my DS [darling son]. He can stretch his legs on the blanket and not touch that grimy airport carpeting. I also request to board LAST so I can have a few more minutes on the actual ground.Yes, I know most people do the opposite, but htis works for us.

The staff are usually very kind and accomodate [sic] us.

I do support, a previous post that talks about the  importance of having a bottle ready for take-off to help baby’s ears. I found a bottle worked better than a binky as it also soothed the tummy with milk. 🙂

Leave a Reply

